Dog food opinions

wittleonee

Reaction score
I currently have a 6 month French bulldog who just recently developed red paws, seem itchy when cleaned in the bath. I know most dogs/puppies can develop food allergies at a young age. He’s currently on French bulldog Royal canin. This is my first time having a frenchie however I have worked in the vet field for 7+ years. I guess I am just wondering what foods have worked best for French bulldogs and their common maintenance issues and also additional issues they may have. He is a lilac and no ear issues, just feet. Any input would be great. I will be buying new food tomorrow after I get some input. I’ve read good things regarding Acana, Orijen, Fromm, etc. He does have a big brother on Taste of the Wild but it seems too rich for him, and caused him to drink a lot of water but his big brother is a
Cane Corso mastiff mix and does great on it!!! Once again any input would be great!!!!

2BAD851F-E80E-4C5E-A136-2AD66FB0FC91.jpeg

Attachments

• 69F0F8D7-C9AA-4B9E-913E-D09002D7FD80.jpeg
    69F0F8D7-C9AA-4B9E-913E-D09002D7FD80.jpeg
    711.2 KB · Views: 180

Jeffc

Reaction score
He’s beautiful. I’m feed my male Fromm based off advice from the wonderful people on this site. There’s many helpful people here who can offer you good advice. Enjoy the sweet pup Frenchies are the best be careful or you will end up with another one.

Cbrugs

Staff member
Reaction score
I would definitely switch him off the RC. What works for one may not work for another but some high quality kibbles are Acana, Orijen, Fromm, Zignature, Farmina, Earthborn Holistics and Open Farm just to name a few. There’s also frozen raw or dehydrated raw.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

wittleonee

Reaction score
He’s beautiful. I’m feed my male Fromm based off advice from the wonderful people on this site. There’s many helpful people here who can offer you good advice. Enjoy the sweet pup Frenchies are the best be careful or you will end up with another one.