Third Eyelid

KZeng

Reaction score
Hello all! I am new to the Frenchie family, and I have oh so many questions! The one on my mind now has to do with my puppy's third eyelids. Nike is 7 weeks old and her 3rd eyelid is quite visible and red in both eyes. Is this normal for her age, or is it indicative of problems? Any insight would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

20200819_193552.jpg

2bullymama

Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome to FBN! What a cutie

Yes, seems a little swollen. I would have vet check, to confirm

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

davidh

Head Pooper Scooper
Reaction score
Could be an infection, so I would get it checked out. Plus the breeder should have never let that pup go so early. 8 weeks is the bare minimum age they should be let go.

jschmidt78

Reaction score
Hello all! I am new to the Frenchie family, and I have oh so many questions! The one on my mind now has to do with my puppy's third eyelids. Nike is 7 weeks old and her 3rd eyelid is quite visible and red in both eyes. Is this normal for her age, or is it indicative of problems? Any insight would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

View attachment 14081

My Jack has the same issue. The third eyelid will swell out of nowhere then just go away. The vet didn’t seem to know anything either.
95ecc243e62857241c17f2e67d262eab.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

FroxerMom

Reaction score