Trainer HERE....

Julie Stevenson

Reaction score
If any of you have questions about behavior I am a behavior and obedience trainer. I will go through these threads and try to offer my 2 cents. :)

trishkidd24

Reaction score
Wonderful! I am sure we all could use a little advice, I know at least I can.... The older my little girl gets the more feisty and dominate she seems to be getting with our other two male dogs.She's only 6 months old right now. For instance last night she was laying in bed with me, and my male golden retriever jumped up in bed with us, she went off and snarled and nipped him in the face! It just seemed odd because they always sleep in bed with us, and she has never done that before.

Any suggestions on what I can do now to stop the behavior, before she gets too aggressive with him?

Julie Stevenson

Reaction score
Wonderful! I am sure we all could use a little advice, I know at least I can.... The older my little girl gets the more feisty and dominate she seems to be getting with our other two male dogs.She's only 6 months old right now. For instance last night she was laying in bed with me, and my male golden retriever jumped up in bed with us, she went off and snarled and nipped him in the face! It just seemed odd because they always sleep in bed with us, and she has never done that before.

Any suggestions on what I can do now to stop the behavior, before she gets too aggressive with him?