Anyone have laryngeal tie back surgery?

Mel5219

Reaction score
Kuno has a laryngeal cut done last week to help woth her collapse but it didn’t work. Our next option is tie back, the vet said it has worked 3 out the 5 times she has done it. Anyone have any luck? The option after that is a permanent trach...

2bullymama

Staff member
Reaction score
Kuno has a laryngeal cut done last week to help woth her collapse but it didn’t work. Our next option is tie back, the vet said it has worked 3 out the 5 times she has done it. Anyone have any luck? The option after that is a permanent trach...

I have no experience, but since you are not far from me. I will PM my vet to you as they are a Frenchie knowledgeable office. Many of the staff have one and there is always one behind the desk when I go in.... :)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Mel5219

Reaction score
I have no experience, but since you are not far from me. I will PM my vet to you as they are a Frenchie knowledgeable office. Many of the staff have one and there is always one behind the desk when I go in.... :)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Thank you!!!

Ronelle

Reaction score
Yes, yes, yes! I have 2 frenchies with this problem. My 7year old had the tieback about 2 years ago due to a paralyzed larynx, it has worked out well. they only did one side, you definitely dont want to do both sides because they can aspirate. You have to give a 1/2 pepcid in their food or cream cheese every time you feed.