Twiggy got a brother...

Tgirl

Reaction score
Don’t get too excited; he isn’t a Frenchie. As some of you know, my 19 year old’s elderly dog passed months ago from cancer. She has been wanting to get another dog. I wanted something adult, and no larger than about 30 pounds, but as anyone with kids knows, we don’t always have a say in what goes on lol. Anyway, we looked for a couple months, we foster for humane society, we looked at rescues, we went to adoption events at different places, she fell in love with a 4 month old at the humane society. They said he was a Doberman mix. The vets I work with said he looks more Great Dane mix. He isn’t terribly big like a Dane though. We got him June 30th. He was 18 pounds then, and last week was already 29. He went camping with us at the lake. He is doing fantastic with potty training. He can sit, give paw, come, and a week ago I started training him to ring the bell to go out and he is already doing that some. I’m pretty proud of that. He had been at the humane society since he was 7 weeks old so he had had all of his vaccinations except rabies, when we got him. We have done that already, and had him chipped. He is a total love bug but does have his bitey puppy moments. Twiggy isn’t too impressed but she will play with him for a minute or two here and there. So, I just wanted to introduce everyone to Benny...

Attachments

• 729FB0D1-711D-4687-A1F5-D808B20826CE.jpeg
    729FB0D1-711D-4687-A1F5-D808B20826CE.jpeg
    1.9 MB · Views: 193

Tgirl

Reaction score
I was having trouble adding pictures with the iPad so here are some from my phone. .

Attachments

• 20180727_071834.jpg
    20180727_071834.jpg
    393.8 KB · Views: 181
  • 20180709_165143.jpg
    20180709_165143.jpg
    576.4 KB · Views: 178
  • 20180702_212008.jpg
    20180702_212008.jpg
    409.3 KB · Views: 181

Cbrugs

Staff member
Reaction score
Congratulations! He’s adorable.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mavis

Reaction score