What’s the best dry food for puppies?

JonDoe

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I recently adopted a beautiful French Bulldog puppy and I wanted to get some opinions on what food to feed. I’ve used Fromm on my other two frenchies and they seem to do okay on it sometimes they don’t seem interested in the food. I wanted to try something different for this new puppy, any recommend food brands that are premium for puppies please let me know, I want to get him bulky like his father.

GraciesMom

Reaction score
Hello JonDoe and welcome. I feed a raw diet to Gracie so I am not an expert on dry food. However, I have seen this topic come up before. If you type "kibble" into the search box you will see a thread from July of this year discussing this topic. I believe some other dry foods besides Fromm favored by the members here include Acana and Orijen. I'm sure some other members with a lot more experience than me will chime in. Looking forward to hearing more about your new addition. And, as you will soon discover, we love to see pictures.

Honeys Owners

Reaction score
As mentioned, Orijen puppy food is great. Another good one is Now Grain Free puppy. If you're in Canada, Carna4 duck kibble is great.

2bullymama

Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome! Others that are good are Zingnature and Earthborn Holistic

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

olouttt

Reaction score
You are never going to settle on “the best” if you rely on suggestions from here - almost everyone here is pretty sure they are feeding the best, whatever that means, lol: What is the best for one could be the pits for someone else. There is no way to tell in advance. Better read reviews here to do your own research and figure out what is good for you dog https://petdt.com/best-low-sodium-dog-food/

Cbrugs

Staff member
Reaction score