Help - drooping ears!

Mavis

Reaction score
Bambi's ears are now both drooping. I have no idea why and am very worried because I'm thinking something is going on internally. She's ten and this has just happened in the last two months. Her left ears has fallen over a week's time, which is very fast. We took her to the vet already and she had no suggestions. She has another appointment this afternoon and I am hoping for something! We have started to give her kefir a couple of days ago. It's too soon to know if it is going to help. We recently incorporated some Wellness food with grain in with her no-grain food (Brothers Lamb High Allergy, no grain).

Any ideas/suggestions?Bambis ears.jpg

2bullymama

Staff member
Reaction score
I have no experience but I have a friend that is a Frenchy breeder and I’m going to send him a message and see if he has any insight for you

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mavis

Reaction score
Thank you!

I have started kefir a couple of days ago and then this morning, added an egg to her food. Everything I read refers to puppies, not adults. Along with calcium deficiency due to teething, they mentioned it might be low protein (?). We feed premium food so I don't think it's that, however, I'll try anything. I'm just so afraid something is wrong with her.

I'll ask the vet today if they have an actual calcium supplement. Not going to ask about food because they push two grocery store foods that I know aren't good.

2bullymama

Staff member
Reaction score
Thank you!

I have started kefir a couple of days ago and then this morning, added an egg to her food. Everything I read refers to puppies, not adults. Along with calcium deficiency due to teething, they mentioned it might be low protein (?). We feed premium food so I don't think it's that, however, I'll try anything. I'm just so afraid something is wrong with her.